Disparition of Vera Orlock


The team of Soma wishes to express its sadness by announcing you the sudden disappearance of Vera Orlock. She got hit by a car and she died on October 18th, 2018. Since a few years, she was facing a cancer.

We met her in Paris in 1992. Then, she was the teacher of Janet AMATO, Lulla CHOURLIN and Thomas GREIL in USA from 1995 till 1998. She became the educational director of the first training BMC in France from 2006 till 2009. She opened us the path to continue this way with you. She was a bright and inspired teacher, with the creativity whom we carry in our heart.

We share our pain with all those who knew her and we join to the tribute, present in the Body-Mind Centering community.
If you wish to share your thoughts, we open a page of tribute on the web site. Thank you for sending them to us by email.

Soma's team

 

I share my sadness with you for Vera and the tragic way her life ended. Vera was a dear friend and my first BMC  teacher in 1992 in Paris France, she strongly inspired me for teaching this work. I remember magic moments in Simi, Greece of BMC in nature and sea. Her touch will be always remembered in my cells, in my being. The BMC community in France grew thanks to her in the beginnings. I remember laughter, joy, playfullness, creativity, care, sharing meals and cooking together. We hold her husband Jack in our hearts. So long dearest Vera!

Janet AMATO


It is with her that I discovered and liked the BMC. She always encouraged me with a beautiful generosity in this way, as many of us. I keep in memory its beautiful presence, her courage and her friendship.
 

Lulla CHOURLIN 


Vera: I remember your hands which I so much observed in your education.
Your hands worked in the world and they offered their flow to your harp, day after day.
Your gardener's hands caressed flowers and butterflies, your cat and man that you loved.
Today, our hands dance with yours, open, connected heart.


Anne GARRIGUES

 

Vera was an important teacher during my program. 
Later, when we worked together in the SOMA programs, Vera was a great inspiration for me. 
I learnt a lot from her. We spent time together as friends and colleagues. I loved the exchanges with her on a personal and professional level. Vera was very important for BMC in France. I am very sad about the news.


Thomas GREIL
 

BACK TO THE TOP

SOMA © Copyright 2017 - Body-Mind Centering® et BMC® sont des marques de service déposées.

Créé par UMI avec Wix.com

Disparition de Vera ORLOCK

L’équipe de Soma souhaite exprimer sa tristesse en vous annonçant la disparition brutale de Vera Orlock.
Elle a été renversée par une voiture et elle est décédée le 18 Octobre 2018.
Depuis plusieurs années, elle faisait face à un cancer. Mais la vie en a décidé autrement.
 
Nous l’avions rencontrée à Paris dés 1992. Puis elle fut l’enseignante de Janet AMATO, Lulla CHOURLIN et Thomas GREIL aux USA de 1995 à 1998. Elle devint la directrice pédagogique de la première formation BMC en France de 2006 à 2009. Elle nous a ouvert la voie pour continuer ce chemin avec vous. Elle fut une enseignante lumineuse et inspirée, à la créativité joueuse que nous portons dans notre cœur.
 
Nous partageons notre peine avec tous ceux qui l’ont connu et nous joignons à l’hommage, rendu à travers le monde au sein de la communauté du Body-Mind Centering.
 
Si vous souhaitez partager vos pensées, nous ouvrons une page d'hommage sur le site internet. Merci de nous les envoyer par email.

Je partage ma tristesse avec vous au sujet de Vera et de sa mort tragique. Vera était une amie chère et mon premier professeur à BMC en 1992 à Paris en France. Elle m'a fortement inspiré pour enseigner. Je me rappelle des moments magiques dans Simi, la Grèce de BMC dans la nature et la mer. Son contact sera toujours ancré dans mes cellules, dans mon être. La communauté BMC en France a grandi grâce à elle au début. Je me rappelle le rire, la joie, la créativité, le soin, partageant des repas et cuisinant ensemble. Nous soutenons son mari Jack dans nos cœurs. Au revoir chère Vera!

Janet AMATO

 

C’est avec elle que j’ai découvert et aimé le BMC. Elle m’a toujours encouragée avec une belle générosité dans cette voie, comme  beaucoup d’entre nous. Je garde en mémoire sa belle présence, son courage et son amitié.


Lulla CHOURLIN


Vera : Je me souviens de tes mains que j’ai tant observées dans ton enseignement.
Tes mains œuvraient dans le monde et elles offraient leur flux à ta harpe, jour après jour.
Tes mains de jardinière caressaient les fleurs et les papillons, ton chat et l’homme que tu aimais.
Tes mains m’ont touchée et éclairée.
Aujourd’hui, nos mains dansent avec les tiennes, le cœur ouvert, relié.


Anne GARRIGUES


Vera est un professeur qui a beaucoup compté pour moi.
Plus tard, quand nous avons travaillé ensemble pour SOMA, Vera était d'une grande inspiration. J'ai beaucoup appris d'elle. Nous avons passé du temps ensemble comme des amis et des collègues. J'ai apprécié nos échanges sur un niveau personnel et professionnel. Vera a joué un rôle capital pour BMC en France. Je suis très triste de cette nouvelle.


Thomas GREIL

SOMA © Copyright 2017 - Body-Mind Centering® et BMC® sont des marques de service déposées.

Créé par UMI avec Wix.com